An image from Raj's twitter profile

raj patel

Lessons from Good Will Hunting.

Published On: September 17, 2023

Preface:

I have been placed from my college. It’s almost a month now (Aug 9, 2023). So the thing, major time I have been investing into, is now settled. I, now, have the free time I needed since long. It going pretty well. I have started working on various side projects. I have also picked up my previous habit of reading books and I am now more devoted towards it. I have started reading about The Great Gatsby. I have started watching the movies I wanted to see for a long time, watching anime which I wanted to see to so called diversify my taste of cinema. I am now more than ever is a fan of movies. Movies produced by, directed by and acted by great people. I now begining to understand why (some) people took it seriously. The art of a acting and screenplay is essential. So me and my other friend started suggesting each other the best movies we’ve seen so far and disscuss it on things like direction, acting, casting and overall cinemetography

I have started to take directors more seriously. In childhood I watch movies based on ratings and hype, which now I understand is truely worthless. There is no thing is good movie or a bad movie. It’s just that your movie taste is good/bad. So going on with this, today I have watched the movie Good Will Hunting directed by Gus Van Sant, starring Matt Daemon, Ben affleck and his brother and Robert.


It's okay to be attached

It's okay if people goes different way

Whom who are with right now matters more than whom you will in the future.