An image from Raj's twitter profile

raj patel

Short coming of ideas.

Published On: July 06, 2023

Ideas. If you read 5 minutes a day you are in the top 1% says Naval. It’s hard to read thing and even more hard to find a book or a topic that you like and want to read more. How do you find a good book, a good enough topic to start and make sure that you go slowly deep into the topic or else you pick up Nietzsche on the first day of reading philosophy, even god can not save you from not reading the book. hahah. you got my reference right. right!?.

I personally feel very hard to find a good novel or a science fiction or even a good non fiction classic that builts the theme around my current level of understanding. I remember a thing let me quote Jordan B Peterson

Life doesn’t have the problem. You do. If your life is not going well, perhaps it is your current knowledge that is insufficient, not the life itself. Perhaps what you want is blinding you to what else could be.

To be able to generate new ideas you need to think and to be able to think you need to read and to be able to read you ofcourse need to decide what to read and to be able to decide you need to think and the cycle continues.

I don’t what point I am trying to convey through my this short essay or a note but it all comes along very nicely. In this world where people don’t even stop to listen what there’s mind is saying, people won’t stop to think what their mind is thinking , I am trying to get it out. Maybe this will work maybe not but there is not a slightest amout of disappointment to me.

Maybe I am trying to sound smart although I am not, but just like what they say one should never quit trying